I listen to podcasts every single day. I'm also a podcaster and produc ...

in DBuzz2 years ago

I listen to podcasts every single day. I'm also a podcaster and producer which means I love all things podasting.

I'm curious if the folks on DBuzz are also podcast listeners. If so, how often to you listen to podcasts? Also did you know that Hive has its own podcast host? https://aureal.one

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

my listening to podcasts is hit and miss. Back in the days when I had commute by vehicle 90 minutes each way I would listen to recorded material. Radio sucked.

Geez, 90 minutes?! So much of our lives spent in traffic. I remember driving in rush hour traffic to Downtown Houston all those many years ago in my 20's. I don't have the patience or desire to ever be in rush hour traffic for the rest of my life.

I hear you on that. Doc eventually put me off on stress leave. I never returned.

I don't typically listen to podcasts (I do from time to time, including yours), but I'd rather read than listen or watch a video. I know I'm not typical, though.😉

We all consume content differently. How we learn (read/listen/watch) is probably how we prefer to get our content. So it makes sense that reading would be your preference, followed by watching, then by listening.

I started to listen to one recently, it is the funniest thing, supporting national talent. Have a couple I want to start following, including yours and @crimsonclad 's radio show, I don't know if it counts as podcast though!

Posted via D.Buzz

Most radio shows are turned into podcast episodes at some point in the post-production process.

The podcasts I've created since joining Hive can be found on Aureal:
Social Media and the Blockchain https://aureal.one/podcast/10627
WalkTalkChallenge: https://aureal.one/episode/537043

Although the podcast @shainemata and I have done together is actually on 3Speak and the @cryptoccshow account. We did these before discovering Aureal was Hive's podcast dApp.

My legacy podcasts can be found on various platforms from the Internet Archive and SoundCloud for Morning BrewCast to BlogTalkRadio for Tech in Twenty to NaPodPoMo for the annual 30-day challenge. I really should aggregate my 16 years of podcasting down to one central discoverability location.

you absolutely should aggregate your work. I suspect there are many gems among it.

Yes! Please do so, I bet that's A LOT of work though...

I listen to a lot of podcasts, but it tends to be when I am running, driving or walking. I just don't tend to do it at home.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(4/5) tipped @epodcaster (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Nice profile! 😃

  • Are there any other podcast platforms you use?

I think some of the podcast platforms are supported via sound player embeds, but I don't know all of them.

#SoundCloud is supported.

Posted via D.Buzz

Luckily we have Aureal.One on Hive which is the premier podcasting service on Hive. You can also host podcasts on 3Speak, but I haven't had much luck in my attempts. Which is why I am glad we have a dedicated dAPP like Aureal to host and share our podcasts.

D.Buzz does not have as many devs as before, and is making major upgrades such as the #Metamask integration.

  • But later on, when the current tasks are done, D.Buzz will eventually add playable embed support for #Aureal

    Posted via D.Buzz

Really? That's awesome news!

Yeah, a lot of embeds already work.

#Odysee
#Bitchute
#LBRY
#YouTube
#SoundCloud

And many more..

Posted via D.Buzz