You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I started up a hive-engine witness and got my first few blocks already ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

Congratulations! Right now only the top6 + the witnesses 7-12th produce. I temp voted each witness into top12 to ensure nodes were setup correctly. There's plans to expand the witnesses who scheduled to produce blocks soon. I think to 10+10.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

I heard something along these lines on Discord too (but I thought it was 10+2). Well, I really hope H-E Team expands it soon, and 10 fixed + 10 backups would be great indeed.

Posted via D.Buzz

Everyone who's a backup should have a chance, like how hive does it. Just the lower you are the lower your chance.

Yeah, I was wrong. Apparently all non-top6 witnesses have a chance, weighted by how much staked WBs are voting for them.

Posted via D.Buzz