## HAS Login Trouble I tried to login into d.buzz using (mobile) Brav ...

in DBuzz2 years ago

HAS Login Trouble

I tried to login into d.buzz using (mobile) Brave browser, and chose HAS auth, QR shown, I clicked and it triggered deeplink to my Hive Keychain app, authenticated the session, but nothing happened on Brave. 🙃

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

I had issues with this too, and as far as I know, it's how #HiveAuth works, not a DBuzz issue

  • Make sure the green circle in HiveAuth is green, not red.

  • It takes clicking around a few times to work properly.

Posting Key via mobile offers more reliability.

Posted via D.Buzz

thanks, i'll give it a try

Posted via D.Buzz

Let us know how it goes.

Posted via D.Buzz

I have try it again using different browser, but still no success.
I know I can easily logging in just copy-paste the postingkey, but I'm curious about HAS implementation, cause it actually the modern approach on Web3 apps.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yes, but there are some issues with their service, when combined with the @keychain mobile app.

  • Sometimes the circle in Keychain is red, and must be clicked on to turn to green.

  • Sometimes it doesn't work when it said it registered the account/transaction.

And so on.

Posted via D.Buzz

in my situation, all the expected steps went fine.

  • deeplink worked, open Keychain app
  • session login confirmed
  • circle turned green
    But nothing happened.

i think i will spent some spare time this weekend to look into their code and figure out where did they miss the 'hook'

Posted via D.Buzz

That would help a lot!

  • after the circle turned green, did you close Keychain and reopen the window with DBuzz?

    Posted via D.Buzz