I made changes to HiveRSS today to enable HTTPS. HiveRSS is a tool for ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

I made changes to HiveRSS today to enable HTTPS. HiveRSS is a tool for generating RSS feeds for Hive content such as blogs or tags. The home page has several examples.

Not a major change, but it makes modern web browsers happy.

Check it out here: https://hiverss.com

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

This is awesome! I was actually wondering if there was something like this. We seriously need a re-buzz button! I'll be messing with this over the weekend.

Posted via D.Buzz

Let me know if you have any issues or requests.

I just saw an example where a blogger used HiveRSS to build a custom site for their Hive blog.

Posted via D.Buzz

Pretty much what I want to do. I want to upload a page with all the post links like on the news aggregator on my site, then add some join links to onboard new bloggers. Or something like that.

Posted via D.Buzz

Wow, that is what #HIVErss is! 😎👏

I had seen the domain but I didn't know what it was.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yep! This is my most valuable contribution to the Hive ecosystem. Maintaining this simple service for RSS feeds.

Posted via D.Buzz

And a great contribution it is!

Can you give me examples of what it could be used for?

I used RSS once many years ago but forgot about it... can you refresh my memory and educate me about #RSS?

Posted via D.Buzz

You can use it with any RSS reader app to aggregate various news feeds. This used to be popular when you wanted to reads dozens of different blogs in one place. Before the net centralized

I use it to auto-Tweet links to new posts. Or send messages in Discord using web hooks.

Posted via D.Buzz

I wonder if it could be plugged into something like https://blogger.com ?

Although #Blogger is seriously outdated.

Posted via D.Buzz

I had not seen this before. I still use a feed reader (feedly) for various sites. This service could be good for those who want to track what goes on here. Thanks!

!BEER

Awesome! I have a browser extension for the same purpose

Posted via D.Buzz


Hey @hivetrending, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

love it! :)

@tipu curate