Question to my followers: Why isn't @ecency more popular? The site is ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

Question to my followers: Why isn't @ecency more popular? The site is very fast, open-source, frequently upgraded, and stable. Ecency also has a solid mobile app available on app stores. Yet, most of the top Hive posts are published using other Hive frontends.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

If not for Ecency's Boost and Promote feature using Points, I would stick with PeakD because of its functions, and Hive Blog because of its simplicity.

Posted via D.Buzz

Thanks. I haven't tried the Boost feature yet!

The website is fast but the mobile app is very slow and buggy, at least for me on my iPhone

Posted via D.Buzz

Really? It feels pretty decent to me.

It always takes a while to even load the post previews and then only shows a few on my feed before it stops showing any more at all. I usually just use it for its search function because it's the best to search through hive

Posted via D.Buzz

Weird. Its slower than peakd for sure, but its livable with.

I'm just talking about the mobile app. When I've used it on the browser it was very fast

Posted via D.Buzz

Ecency started as mobile app and that time I feel it was slow, now they have desktop browser but most user are already at home and familiar with other frontends.

Posted via D.Buzz

Because of PeakD. Encency is my way on mobile, but PeakD is just too good on desktop. And because I'm used to PeakD its going to be HARD to change.

Ecency desktop has some advantages im finding. The advanced search feature.

Posted using Dapplr

@ecency is one of the Hive Proposals that @dbuzz votes for @hivetrending 😀

Posted via D.Buzz

I’m happy the code is open-sourced. It’s great for the community.

Posted using Dapplr

I use @ecency every day. It's one of the best mobile dapps out there for any blockchain in my opinion, I recommend it to everyone

Posted via D.Buzz

It’s definitely growing on me.

Posted using Dapplr

i am using peakd from the time it was just an idea, so probably i just got used to it. and i like how it looks. ecency is a bit nicer than hive.blog. i know they have an desktop app, that i should download, if ever needed.

I don't use a lot of fancy options, so it is mostly because of my personal preferences on how things look.

Thanks for that!

Posted using Dapplr

Thanks for mentioning Ecency. 🙏 Learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal