Today, I'm starting an experiment comparing Twitter, Instagram Threads and Dbuzz, ...

in DBuzz • 11 months ago

... 3 seperate micro blogging platforms.

In this 🧵 I'll explain my current experience with each platform and why I picked them for this experiment.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

[[Commenting to check this out Tomorrow]]

Posted via D.Buzz

 10 months ago  

Thank you for including DBuzz

Posted via D.Buzz

My pleasure, wanted to have #hive represented in it. And since Dbuzz is personally my most active microblogging platform on Hive, it only made sense to include it :).

Posted via D.Buzz

 10 months ago  

Looking forward for more data analysis from you. Thanks a lot.

Posted via D.Buzz

The choice for Twitter is relatively easy. It's currently still considered the biggest micro blogging platform of the world with close to 400 mln users. I have been on Twitter for 12+ years and while I'm inconsistent, I'm connected to over 4.000 fellow users.

Posted via D.Buzz

Thank you for the 400 million user stat, it helps.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yes, Twitter is not a top 10 social network when it comes to users. Neither is LinkedIn or Pinterest. But they are really good niche platforms.

How many users does DBuzz have? And is there somewhere where I can find the latest Hive user numbers?

Posted via D.Buzz

We fluctuate between about 350 to almost 500 active users, and no longer benefit from being able to view our numbers on the late HiveDapps.com website.

P.S. I think PeakD.com has a stats site.

Posted via D.Buzz

Hope I'll be able to help to double that number.
Any idea how Leofinance is doing in this regard?

I'll look into PeakD's stats.

Posted via D.Buzz

@philnews.xyz was onboarded by me years ago, but only started getting active this year.

@rondavid was also onboarded years ago, and is now starting to get much more interest in $HIVE.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yes. Onboarding does take time. I think over 50% of those who've I have onboarded have lost their keys, even though I specifically warn them not to lose them when they start out.

Posted via D.Buzz

I'm not 100â„… sure how #LeoFinance is doing, but we will be making a push on #Hive soon.

Onboarding new users from non-Hive sources does not have a very high retention rate, but at the same time, sometimes it takes years to see results from initial onboarding efforts.

Posted via D.Buzz

So we need to focus on onboarding those already on #hive?
I see @splinterlands trending here quite often. Maybe a partnership for quickly sharing daily chests and best games?

Posted via D.Buzz

The choice for Instagram Threads is pretty logical as well, as it gained 100 mln users in the first week after its launch. A wise man once said that being active on a new platform not only helps you reach a new audience, but also teaches you how new platforms function in general

Posted via D.Buzz

I did not realize they achieved 100 million users in the first week.

I find their name coincidental, similar to their prior #Libra logo looking like a sideways #Steem logo.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yeah, but 100 million is still yet 10% of IG users.
And the engagement dropped massively after the first week.
Interestingly, so far in the experiment, I'm getting the most engagement here in Dbuzz.

Posted via D.Buzz

Wow, that is interesting.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yep, I also get more comments from a handful of followers on dBuzz than on Twitter.

And it's nice that there's a very diverse group of people here, but the downside is that I sometimes need to explain my jokes.

Posted via D.Buzz

Lol 😅

Posted via D.Buzz

Of the 3, DBuzz is by far the lesser known, as it is part of a Web3 based eco-system called Hive that has over 1 mln users, only if you count the most popular game on Hive, Splinterlands. But it is censorship-resistant and you can earn crypto through upvotes.

Posted via D.Buzz

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 165 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @jeanlucsr, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.