Man, what a hectic week. > Got a job > Realized I lost my green card > Realiz ...

in DBuzz4 years ago

Man, what a hectic week.

Got a job
Realized I lost my green card
Realized I lost my SSN,
Can't start work without them.

I need my green card to get my SSN
Just need my passport to get a Green Card
Passport is expired.
Drove 10 hours into L.A to renew.

Sort:  

Damn that sounds like shit luck. Sorry to hear that

You didn't walk under any ladders or anything? Jk hope it turns up for you

Wow, well it looks like the worst is over now right?

Since you were able to renew your passport already.. you should now be able to get a new green card now that you have a valid passport, then SSN 🙂👍?

Oh boy! I hope you had everything sorted out. 😉👍🏼

Oh my, that doesn't sound good. I'd be depressed for sure😔
I hope you've got everything sorted out?

Yeah man, I'm writing a post about the entire ordeal.. I'm on the final stretch before this whole mess is cleaned up. Soon I'll be able to work, and yeah it has been extremely tiring, depressing and costly. Thanks for your concern I truly appreciate it

Glad to hear that @johneyreacko. Soon enough you'll look back at this and ...well...I really don't what to say bro :) but this will be over soon enough. Meanwhile, if you need someone to distract you from the sad part with meaningless conversations till then I'm up for it :) .

Would you be kind enough to let me know when you're done with the post? Thanks man and wish you the best