Sort:  

Pretty sure imagehoster is on AWS. If so, time the devs / witnesses migrate to something like ipfs or SiaCoin skynet.

@gtg this may or may not be relevant to you as a top witness.

All I know is I am going to work to archive my content as there is no guarantee at this point. (Unless storage is independent)

P.S. oops wrong account. Oh well this AAD BTW

No, imagehoster is not on AWS.
No, I'm not using AWS at all.
I can't afford it.

:)

Posted via D.Buzz

Probably not many, if any at all. I know Hetzner is a popular choice because of their low prices. Some others are on Privex, which is cool because in certain regions they Privex owns their own hardware and Privex is owned by a hive witness.

By nodes I'm assuming you meant witness nodes?

By nodes I'm assuming you meant witness nodes?

or whatever really...

Amazon has too much centralized control over the web and hopefully this will spur some action for more decentralized hosting options, especially for projects like Hive!

Posted via D.Buzz

I think the only advantage AWS offers is scale. It’s possible to self host. However, it will be more costly to operate.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yes that's the problem, it's too easy and cheap lol

Posted via D.Buzz

Papa Elon save us! Lol

Amazon kicked Parler off its Web hosting services

we use privex servers!
PS If you have a vote on a witness who uses AWS, hey! try to replace it with us!

That's news! I don't think any do btw.

Posted via D.Buzz

I saw that twitter suspended @hiveonboard and realized it was time to move to d.buzz

Posted via D.Buzz

Parler is a huge though, so I'm guessing that's why it interested them.

Posted via D.Buzz

I'm very interested in learning about the Node set up process. I own nodes for other tokens and use IhostMN to host my VPN. I'm not sure if they have hive nodes there but it may be worth exploring.