There's a term for liking your own stuff on Facebook and other social ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

There's a term for liking your own stuff on Facebook and other social networks.

Liketurbating

You tend to be ridiculed there for this self-indulgent behavior.

On #hive, liketurbating includes making it rain on yourself at the same time.

That's next level!

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

Don't pay for hookers, come on Hive where you can pay yourself for liketurbating! 😉

Another thing peeps of Hive are disconnected from the real world.

Don't get me wrong, I don't mind people upvoting their own posts from time to time. But, when we head into the Haejin territory, with or without multiple alts, there's a problem.

If you arrive here with a goal of giving back and enriching others, you tend to preserve your VP for other people.

Another way to look at it is that if the biggest incentives for returns lie in self-voting, then something is very wrong in the ecosystem.

Great point!

Shall we begin?

Posted via D.Buzz

untitled.gif

Bahaha... I was just going to do my comedic trolling

Hmmm... I don't do that!

I used to be able to liketurbate three or four times a day years ago... These days, it's three or four times per year...😏

I almost forgot, when I voted myself last 😀

Upterbating?

Posted via D.Buzz

That works for me!

😅

Posted via D.Buzz

And the term is why not, who else is going to on Fakebook?

untitled.gif

Your post is reblogged and upvoted by me. It is a good post. Thank you @joshman


Hey @joshman, here is a little bit of BEER from @manniman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

!BEER

Posted via D.Buzz

untitled.gif

yeah Let's have a drink off !BEER


Hey @joshman, here is a little bit of BEER from @manniman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.