Ah, I almost forgot about D.Buzz. Want Twitter but on a blockchain whe ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

Ah, I almost forgot about D.Buzz. Want Twitter but on a blockchain where you can't be censored, and you can get paid in crypto? Check it out. You can also add a "buzz it" button to your website: https://d.buzz/#/org/en/developers

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

I never actually used it and I am positively surprised how good it is! Let's spread the word

Posted via D.Buzz

@buzz now has quadrupled the Daily Active Users from the early days. Merely few weeks ago they had only about 75% of the current DAU. This rate of growth is truly impressive. Thak you for spreading the word about the project. @chrisrice and @jacuzzi will be very happy to see the interest from more popular users like you.

@vimukthi : AWWWWWWWwwwwww YEA! Thank for being with us on this Roller coaster ride. :)

You made it a great fun ride 😆
I'm looking forward to see even better things. Maybe even use @threespeak to let people upload videos directly to @dbuzz and add polls. Then Twitter wouldn't really have any real feature over @dbuzz

Yeah, I have actually wanted to integrate @threespeak into @dbuzz and already told @theycallmedan.

Hopefully they can integrate the Buzz embed button into their Dapp, but it will be up to them, and @wehmoen pointed out something the @dbuzz team needs to address first 👍

Posted via D.Buzz

Thanks for looking into this matter! Really appreciate it!

Thank you too @wehmoen 😊

  • I will make sure we are 100% compliant and then I'll report back to you.

TAG: @nathansenn

Posted via D.Buzz

Have you reported back to them? 🤔

I'm looking forward to seeing the integrations. I'm not a video creator myself. But I will have another point when I try to promote @dbuzz to people. The ability to use markdown and multiple videos/articles shared in a single Buzz has been a real convenience already.

Nice, yeah, I'd really love to have some sort of integration partnership w/ @threespeak and others too.

I'm not really in favor of re-inventing the wheel and I prefer the phrase:

  • Focus on what you are good at & outsource the rest!

    Posted via D.Buzz

Focus on what you are good at & outsource the rest!

Fully agree with that. Else you are getting yourself involved in unnecessary competition instead of leading the pack with a great first mover advantage.

Posted via D.Buzz

Is this cross-posted on Twitter? 'Cause I love this buzz of yours!

Posted via D.Buzz

It is indeed. :) ~~~ embed:1344004441297604610 twitter metadata:bHVrZXN0b2tlc3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9sdWtlc3Rva2VzL3N0YXR1cy8xMzQ0MDA0NDQxMjk3NjA0NjEwIHw= ~~~

Posted via D.Buzz

I’m going to mainly be using D.Buzz from now on. This is where we should be directing all new users who are not content creators.

Posted via D.Buzz

I forgot about that too lol

so if one posts there it makes a post on hive? Is it possible to only post there as a comment equivalent?

Yes, it does. You see them under "All Posts" in PeakD: https://peakd.com/hive-193084/@lukestokes/xrhuy2aliixbq8xxb19h23

Not sure what you mean by "comment equivalent"

Posted via D.Buzz

for example on quello there is an option that you can make a question as a comment on Hive. As tweets and questions are often hardly "worth" a full post on Hive it would make sense if a new tweet would just be a comment on the chain.