You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There we go getting Hive Owls downvotes again, no mas. I'm out of here. #dbuzz ...

in DBuzz3 months ago (edited)

Lindarey, I think you are a nice so person so I will be honst.

If you want to get anywhere on Hive, you will have to bow you head to the Hive Watchers. They are tasked as anti abuse team by the DAO, but act very arbitrary and are as flawed as any human group would be, given absolute power over others ability to express themselves. The individuals running the operation have a shadow operation on the side, using the same tools and enjoying unlimited trust to impact the Upvote-Mining process as they like.

I for my part am leaving with my integrity in tact, started powering down and waiting for a market opening to let go of it. I tried a couple times, but they do not want me here anymore.

Sort:  

I am a nice person. haha they said something about instagram and then linktree and neither mention the beloved HIVE NETWORK.
I really didn't get it but evidently, i'm being penalized now.

Posted via D.Buzz

We all are victims to the speech police here, it is really something.

untitled.gif

it's been confirmed.......i sent a "cry for help" on the discord but i guess i'll be taking my blockchain business elsewhere.
such BS. they asked me to verify something related to instagram. and to click on a link. i mean what...??


Posted via D.Buzz

Hmmm, this is interesting, will work to resolve some of this @hivewatcher this is possibly why we saw a huge drop in users.

Seems HW's may have downvoted a lot of our users, given that they even downvoted you @lindarey.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yes...thank you. it's super disappointing.

I'm addressing REAL-LIFE issues small businesses face.
Hardly $EXY but not threatening to anyone.

The power of their downvoting is beyond the "just keep scrolling, nothing to see here" scenario evidently.


Posted via D.Buzz

It's good that you ultimately stayed. They're an abusive entity and take themselves far too seriously, cumulatively causing more harm to legitimate users than the little good they might do here and there.

There is no reason for people to "verify" themselves, as this is not the point of a blockchain-based social media platform. If a person is being plagiarized, sure it's a good idea for them to be alerted, but this entity presumes guilt and automatically takes negative action. It's a very unhealthy way to act in a space that's supposed to be communal and friendly.

If I could vote 1,000% to THIS, I would!!!!! That's why I was soooo confused.

Posted via D.Buzz

There have been a few (ab)users that received downvotes past 2 months. Mostly those accounts that kept failing to verify (like lindarey) after perpetual requests or those that engaged in abuse like plagiarism, spam, etc.
None of the accounts were blacklisted except re-abusers or those that failed authorship verification.

You seem to have been absent for the last few weeks so you were not up to date with abuse in dbuzz.

Wise decision, this is no way to run a chain.