Sort:  

Did you mean you paid them using PayPal so that they will "speed up" the PRE tokens they owe you? 🤔😯

@chrisrice

That's right. In order to speed up withdrawals they ask you to send them money to pay for a higher rate, and with that speed up the withdrawal. In the email with instructions, they promise that they will be sent to you within 24 hours, but obviously they are not meeting that deadline, because in my case they had not even queued the transfer.

At least I must applaud that they had the decency to pay extra for what I sent them, because what they asked me was 15 USD either through PayPal or Ethereum, and what they assigned as a withdrawal rate was $ 36.75 USD.

I suppose that many problems would be avoided if at least they answered the emails and explained that they had exceeded what they had anticipated that the transfer fees would cost.

There is a chance that after you pay them, they still won't speed up your payout (or not pay at all). They ask you to pay them first for a (probably legitimate) reason - which is to prove that you are a legitimate user and not a bot or farmer. What if their checks tell them that you are likely not qualified for the payout? 😨

Analyzing the information of the transaction in Etherscan.io I already noticed that it was not a single direct transfer, as it was a batch transfer to four different ERC-20 addresses. For this reason, I am not so satisfied with them paying those $ 36.75 USD. In the end it is very likely that they will not end up putting a penny out of their own pocket... untitled.gif

So what is their coin used for?

TAG: @savvyplayer

Posted via D.Buzz

The coin can be staked and when doing so you can place advertisement for the keyword you choose. It's an interesting system because you are not buying the ads, you are staking your coins for them.

Posted via D.Buzz

Ah okay, that is kind of cool! 😀

Posted via D.Buzz

I think it is. :) The coins are not designed to be cashed out, but to be staked. They even incentivize affiliate marketing, which was killed long ago by google. Also the PRE can be mined. I saw an article about it in Publish0x, I think.

Posted via D.Buzz

I do not know, since I have not joined them because of too many negative reviews from users who claimed they are searching honestly and have undergone identity verification. 😐

I've joined and don't remember much verification. Email, maybe? If there was any verification, it was forgettable.

Posted via D.Buzz