I claim to be slave to no one. A free man I am and free I'll be. Tru ...

in DBuzz4 years ago

I claim to be slave to no one.
A free man I am and free I'll be.
Truth be told my chains are many.
Some hidden well. Others open to see.
Slave to shame. Slave to pride.
Shackled to guilt. How I long to hide!
Bound by hurt from years gone by.
How I long to be slave to no one.


Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

Excellent poetry @microfiction, I love it and rate it with the best of the best 😎

I think almost everyone is a slave to suffering, in one form or another, and enlightenment (I'm not there yet), seems to be the only way to trancend it 🙂💪

Posted via D.Buzz

Thank you for the encouraging words. They mean a lot to me.

Posted via D.Buzz

I think you'll eventually get all your Buzz's maxed out at $1.00 USD once we get more users.

You deserve it!

Posted via D.Buzz