His heart longs to break free from the bondage of time. His renumera ...

in DBuzz4 years ago

His heart longs to break free from the bondage of time.
His renumeration is tied to hours, but there are not enough hours in a day.
He's drowning in bills and debt. One step forward, two steps back.
Hopeless. Disenfranchised. Every decision feels like a deal with the devil.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

I think this represents a lot of society right about now, at least in some countries.

People are hurting 😔

Posted via D.Buzz

I agree. There are people hurting in all countries. Even in the US, there are a lot of people struggling right now.

Posted via D.Buzz

@chrisrice - You have created a great platform. Appreciate the support and your personal interaction with my content. Keep up the great work!

So glad to hear you are enjoying @dbuzz.. I remember you from the early days.. many, many months ago @sumatranate 😀

Posted via D.Buzz

Tough life indeed. Hey, it's amazing that two of the definition words were used in this microfiction! Awesome! :)

Posted via D.Buzz

Hey @iamraincrystal. I wanted to formally introduce myself. I post as @microfictions and @definitions on @d.buzz. I can not promise that I will or will not use some of the definitions in my fiction, but when I can, I hope it make the words come to life so that you can remember them better.

I appreciate your support on both of those accounts. Your interaction keeps me going!