You look into my eyes, trying to be warm. But your words are cold and ...

in DBuzz4 years ago (edited)

You look into my eyes, trying to be warm.
But your words are cold and empty.
Deceit is your intent. Deception is your game.
My heart aches for the truth you did not tell and my own hypocrisy.
How can I judge? You lied. So have I.
Truth! Where are you?

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

Does not the darkest night bring forth the morning?
When that light breaks will night ever return again?

There are definitely seasons in life. Some seem dark and cold, others bright and warm. When we press through the darkest moments, we have an opportunity to appreciate the light even more or allow ourselves to become dark as well.

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Posted via D.Buzz

Are you talking directly to truth, or someone who is not truthful?

P.S. Great poetry, as always 😊

Posted via D.Buzz

I was reflecting on a time when someone was not truthful.

Posted via D.Buzz

Ah okay, got it!

Truth speaks.
Open and bare for all too see.
Mind tweaks.
Closed and care-less are we.

Truth Yells. It tells its spells through countless bells of singing bells in the pits of many hells, cant you tell we are fallen ones in the well? A fancy tale with empty shells. We inhabit one for show and tell, then were are faced in front of Dell where we fell at last to sell our words for.....

Thanks for stopping by and adding to the conversation. I was particularly intrigued by:

Mind tweaks.
Closed and care-less are we.