Day is done. One last ray of light. Darkness comes. The mind games b ...

in DBuzz4 years ago

Day is done. One last ray of light.
Darkness comes. The mind games begin.
Memories, illusions, and dreams prance like ballerinas.
Real but not. Seen but can't be touched.
Some sweet. Some hideous.
As the sun rises, my eyes open.
Dreams and nightmares from the same mind.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

I usually don't remember my dreams but I do remember having a pretty crazy dream a few nights ago.

But by the time I woke up, I forgot what it was about and just remember it was a bit off the wall.

Posted via D.Buzz

The same is true for me. Sometimes I only remember that I had a dream, but all of the details are fuzzy.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yeah, LOL me too 😅

Posted via D.Buzz

Dreams and nightmares are indeed from the same mind 😉👍🏼 think happy, be happy 🤓🤓

Posted via D.Buzz

There is a lot to be said about positive thinking. I find that the TV shows I have been watching or the food I have been eating also impacts my dreams. Great reminder that what we put into our mind and body is important.

Posted via D.Buzz

Congratulations @microfiction! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project
October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month