Farm today Hello everyone, today I went to harvest my cassava.i will ...

in DBuzzlast year

Farm today
Hello everyone, today I went to harvest my cassava.i will be making garri.

garri currently is very expensive in my country. We do not joke with it over here.
Come and help me let's peel this akd also finish preparing it.
#dbuzz#agriculture#hive


Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

That's great! Is that the staple food in your place, my friend?🤠❤️👍

It is one of the important food in my place

Good to know. In my place is rice but some regions prefer a mixture of rice and corn and they consider cassava as a spare when the supply of corn and rice diminished. I love cassava when it is boiled and with coconut. It's an old-fashioned delicious snack in my place.

Wow! That's great to know

 last year  

I see this for the first time.
It looks like a fruit we call tamarind. 😅

Posted via D.Buzz

We are learning everyday.
I will love to see that your fruit

Is gari like a cassave cake? We plant cassava too. You look like you are having a great time peeling these cassava's.
Hope to see what garri is soon after you're done with the peeling. Kindly tag me if you will make garri so I will know what is it, just excited to know about it.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yes, it is like cassava flake.we will have to fry it.

Oh I see! We make cassava like that as well, frying it really tastes good.😋😍

Hi @mritsnobigdeal,

May I kindly know what #Garri is?

Posted via D.Buzz

Starch from cassava.
Do you know cassava?

Yes, I do!

#Cassava cake is popular in the #Philippines

Posted via D.Buzz