# Time for new SELFVOTE ? it has been over three weeks since my last ...

in DBuzz3 years ago (edited)

Time for new SELFVOTE ?

it has been over three weeks since my last selfvote. Maybe it's time to snag a new one? (as compensation to the retaliation flag from jeffjagoe)
see here:
https://www.proofofbrain.io/hive-193084/@onealfa/xpml3hpp6uk78vkd977phi
What do ya think?

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

If you yourself think your own posts are not worth a vote then why posting at all? Self voting is not a sin. Only exceptions are posts like this with one or two sentences. Just my 2c.

This is a tough task to set such "exceptions".
Sometimes a 2 line post can bring more value to the audience, than a 5000 word post.

In general I am not against a selfvoting as a such.

I am talking about the amount, the quantity, percentage of them.
If somebody places 500-1000 votes in a 1 week time, I would have no problem seeing him making 3 or 4 selfvotes (in the same 7 days).
We should, first of all, talk about voting power percentage, not the vote numerical quantities.
If somebody spends 1-2% of his voting power on himself - I would see absolutely NO PROBLEM about that. I would do this myself, and would start this today.

The problems comes, when we see 10%, 15% or even 26% of voting power spend exclusively on selfish tasks ( be it open, or hidden as "on a foamily members".
People have eyes, they see everything, and such behaviors has a damaging effect to the growth of the community.

This is a place where I see this "voting" problem

Indeed, there is a problem and I have not a patent solution other than downvoting explicit reward pool rapers. But I spend my time rather with upvoting good content than finding out who might be overdoing his self voting.

Me to, I do not spend my time specially looking for abusers. This one I came across, when found one day the whole POB market supply was cleaned-up, up to the last POB coin. Then I looked closer, who is this "smart" guy, who completely neglects the price slippage. It does not look very SMART at all in my eyes.
And then I found his voting pattern.
Which was much much worse than I have ever seen in my FIVE active years on Hive/Steem
Probably on par with haejin and ranchorelaxo

to be fair, you began downvoting me BEFORE I ever cleared the PoB market sell orders... and you were actually the one that told me how much HIVE I needed to do so lol thanks for that by the way ✌🏼, I truly didn’t care about the slippage, I was on a mission to clear the market, just seemed like a fun thing to do (in the long run I see PoB worth more than 10 HIVE a pop and I’m here for the long run anyways)

Now I see why he is mad, maybe I should match you and buy up to 10

I’m sure the market would be happy about that!

Congratz on that POB stake!
You got in early and made a very good trade :)
It sucks to see flag wars. IMHO flags should be reserved for plagiarism, scams etc.

Posted via D.Buzz

In the post you said you don't actively look for posts to downvote but if we found an abusive post we should message you. So, where we should message you?


Want to know just in case, I too don't look for abusive posts, and I'm very patient towards them.

Posted via D.Buzz

It can be done in many ways. A DM in Discord, Twitter, Telegram, FB, Instagram, Youtube, Hive/Leo/Pob transfer 0.001 with msg attached. Any way it is best for you. In all these places my ID is the same:
ONEALFA

Posted via D.Buzz

Thanks for letting us know.

Posted via D.Buzz

👍

!PIZZA
!BEER

Connect

Trade


@onealfa! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza


Hey @onealfa, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I'm not a fan of self-voting, but the beauty of Hive is that you don't need our permission.

Posted via D.Buzz

the beauty of Hive is that you don't need our permission.

Yes, the beauty of Hive is that I don't need anybody's permission to place a FLAG. And I will do, once I see it suitable or needed.

Just go ahead with it

My flag wasn’t a retaliation for your downvotes.
I genuinely believed your short DBuzz post saying “oh look how much I can vote your posts!” was earning way too much than it deserved compared to other users who put lots of effort into their posts. 😁

Go ahead and upvote yourself. You certainly sound like a hypocrite though, considering 1 100% self-vote from you takes more from the reward pools of hive, Leo and PoB than 10 of mine could...

But hey, I certainly have no problem with people attempting to maximize the rewards of their stake. It actually incentives people to invest (knowing what they can get out of it). Then again, it seems like this corner of the crypto world has a bad habit of pushing away anyone with money or influence in the space (not saying I have either of those things, just my observation over the years)

I think downvotes should always be accompanied by a comment explaining the reason, otherwise it can lead to conflicts. Not taking sides or anything, onealfa never upvotes my stuff because he hates memes so there is not bias from my side :P

I can agree with that. In the future I will try me best to accompany every DV with a comment

Ideally I like to give a reason for DVs, but no way should it be mandatory. If we're to normalize DVs then the default reason is "disagreement with rewards".

always self vote ASV

Posted via D.Buzz

ASV? what is that?

It is not a bad idea,you can go ahead with it,it is not a crime

This is spam.

What you mean by "this"? Can you be a bit more specific, precise?

Spam: unsolicited usually commercial messages (such as emails, text messages, or Internet postings) sent to a large number of recipients or posted in a large number of places

What isn't spam about it?