I recently almost lost one of my mobile wallets after not saving it an ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

I recently almost lost one of my mobile wallets after not saving it and my phone almost dying. The scare had me backup everything immediately. How well are you storing your private keys?



Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

Thanks for the very valuable post! Back up those pass phrases, offline and online. Have at least one password that is something you can never forget. Forgotten passwords are an issue! What's the use of a secure long or fancy-secure password if you can never memorize it!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I save everything in secure locations, and make sure I have a backup of that backup. All I need to work on now is that my partner knows how everything works in case something happens to me.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Expanding Brain BTC shill.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🤣🤣🤣🤣

!ENGAGE 15
!BEER

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @phusionphil, here is a little bit of BEER from @rarej for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Oh! I started collecting and writing down all my seed phrases. I even ended finding a set of 24 seed phrase that i don't have an idea now for which wallet it was. 😅

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol, yeah I had that when I was using codenames for the text files I used to save the phrases. I didn't know what app or wallet they were for. So now I just use the actually wallet name.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

i need to make back ups of the back ups. The good thing with you guys is you both know cyrpto so if something happens the other knows how to work it.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yeah doing this clean up/sort of passwords can really help.
Account-overload = need a bit more organization.
Then you'll have fun logging into your favorite NFT games, etc.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Waaaaay too many keys and exchange password of. A solution must be out there though, or in the works. But good all organization is priority.

!WINE

That's what you may think, but I still need to make a complete overview of other accounts so @tanjakolader can understand everything. So far she has gotten the hang of using keys on Hive and noise.cash, but things like metamask are still unfamiliar to her.

Yeah , I actually knew better 😂 but willing it into being. Home girl better get on those keys 🔑!

There is this inheritance coin called safe haven, SHA, check it out , interesting concept. Can't wrap my head around it all but investment wise 🚀 😉

I came across them at some point in time. Seems a bit dangerous to get in now though. You should've told me in 2020. xD

image.png

I know what you mean... Haha what you say or think gets into the "ether" somewhere and gets manifested somehow. I will get the hang of it (also putting that energy out 😅).

!ENGAGE 20

!WINE


Cheers @dmilliz, Thank You For Inviting @rarej To A Glass Of WINE.
At The Moment You Don't Have Enough WINE Staked To Order A Glass Of WINE From @wine.bot.
Please Refill Your Barrels By Directly Buying WINE From Marketplace & Make Sure You Have Atleast 25.00 WINE In Staked Wallet.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24384.521 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.290 HIVE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Food for thought. 😃

🙃

👍🏼