My plan for posting every day for 2022 to get the HiveBuzz Yearly Author Award

in DBuzz β€’ 3 years ago

Here is my plan for posting every single day for 2022 to get the #HiveBuzz Yearly Author Award (and get all the Monthly and Weekly Author Awards for that year for doing so). 😎

My long comment at https://peakd.com/@savvyplayer/re-atmalove-20211023t14218532z inspired me to make this long post. πŸ˜…

Please don't take my image from HiveBuzz literally. Since I could not find the "Yearly Author" badge on that website, I just created my own image that is very similar to the HiveBuzz Monthly and Weekly Author Badges.


My plan for posting everyday

  • Schedule a post for each day on Ecency. For the HiveBuzz bot, each day starts at 12:00 A.M. (UTC time zone), so I assume that the best time to have the posts scheduled is at least at 12:30 A.M. (UTC) everyday. I initially wanted to use #PeakD to schedule my posts, but they allow scheduling posts only within the 30 days from the day of scheduling. ⏰
  • Find and partner with an active Hive user who also wants to post everyday and have his or her posts also scheduled. We would agree to check if our scheduled posts actually got published at the chosen time (with at least a 5-minute grace period to account for temporary, minor delays in the Hive frontend actually publishing the post). If our scheduled post for a given day got successfully published at the planned time, we would just comment on that post (to promote engagement too on Hive). If the scheduled post did not get published at the expected time, then that we would just comment on another post saying that the post did not get published. This mutual checking could be delayed for more or less 12 hours per day without problems. 🀝
  • Schedule a post for each day on PeakD. As #PeakD allows scheduling posts only 30 days in advance, this is the second option for my scheduled posts. I think that I should make the first and second post scheduled 12 hours apart, so that any problem on the Hive blockchain that prevents the first scheduled post on Ecency to get published, there is a 12-hour allowance for the problem to get fixed before the other scheduled post on PeakD gets published; this also gives my two posts more even exposure. In case the first and second scheduled posts for a given day are too similar to each other, I could just burn (or decline) the author reward of the second post right when scheduling that post. πŸ€“

What I want to post everyday

  • For every day of next year (2022), I plan to use a post that I have made for this year (2021) that I made on the same day for preparing a new scheduled post on Ecency. I also plan to begin the title of the post with "On this day in 2021, I posted about". For example, if I am scheduling a post for January 15, 2022, I will pick one post which I made on January 15, 2021 which is my Community Highlight Parody for the D.Buzz Chief Human Resources Officer @chrisrice at https://peakd.com/@savvyplayer/d-buzz-community-highlight-parody, make a nice summary of that post, then schedule it for publishing on Ecency. 😏
  • For my second scheduled post for every given day, I plan to use another post from the same day (if available), pick a nice comment I made on that day, or make a totally different post not related to my post or comment for that day. Making a different post may sometimes be necessary, especially on October 16, 2021 where I missed posting for the day. πŸ€”
  • I initially plan to have the post scheduled to be published on D.Buzz following the 280-character limit, though if my post for the day would be so good that it can't be limited to 280 characters, I would just schedule the so-good post to be published on another Hive community. 🐝

Mentions

  • @atma.love who engaged with my post about my plan to post everyday for 2022 here. πŸ’¬
  • @mehmetfix who expressed his plan of posting everyday for 2022 on his comment here. 😏

😁 Thank you for reading! 😁

Sort: Β 

i wish you inspiration and guidance to help your post be particularly helpful and uplifting for Hive users & to add value to Hive.

Sat Nam

Yay! πŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @savvyplayer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @savvyplayer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 700 posts.
Your next target is to reach 750 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You seem to have setup up a good system with redundancies and accountability checks. I do hope that a year from now we're counting you down to the last two months of the year when you will earn your one year badge.

Thanks for your encouragement.

Have a !PIZZA.

Thanks! And here's some !LUV for your challenge. Cheers!

Thanks for the !LUV! πŸ™‚ Have another !PIZZA too! 😁

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@shinyobjects, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (9/10)

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
savvyplayer tipped xplosive (x1)
@savvyplayer(6/20) tipped @samartiwari (x2)
savvyplayer tipped shinyobjects (x2)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Publishing a post every day of the year? That is a big achievement. Well, it would be good to have a badge like that (as I currently know, the Yearly Author badge currently does not exists). But I probably already lost that badge for 2021, but probably I will also try it in 2022.

I also lost the chance for a Yearly Author Badge when I forgot to comment on October 18, 2021. That's why I have decided to try harder and plan ahead for the chance to get that badge in 2022.

I give you a !PIZZA and !ALIVE with !LUV for your engagement.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@xplosive, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (5/10)

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Doing great πŸ‘ brother

Thanks for your encouraging comment.

Have a !PIZZA.

Thank you

Here's another !PIZZA for your appreciation of my previous comment.