Posting from Ecency automatically reblogs the post

in DBuzz3 years ago (edited)

Whenever I post using the #Ecency website, that post automatically gets reblogged.

Unfortunately, it cluttered my Blog page. I can no longer put an "Introduce Yourself" post as the first one on my Blog page. 😥

https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmZUEmWJBJ29kmnogxzp3Vu3in8Xq9XQinqxZehdx9S2JP

Public domain image from Pixabay

Sort:  

The website not the app right? You need to make a community tag ( #hive-xxxxxxx) the first tag. Did you do that? I do it and it's never reblogged.

Posted via D.Buzz

That's exactly what I could see when I click the "New Post" button on the D.Buzz community page on #Ecency, so I didn't insert/remove/change anything. Still, my posts got reblogged. I used separate devices for each of those posts and they got reblogged. :(

Posted via D.Buzz

Yes, I used the #Ecency website on both the devices I used, and I got the same result. :(

Posted via D.Buzz

It's strange, my posts never get re-blogged...

Posted via D.Buzz

My posts which were reblogged and upvoted (and I would not like to ask people to downvote those posts just for me to be able to hide them), so I will be stuck with an unorganized blog page. 🙁