After reading @ahmadmangazap posts about chat.openai.com, I had to try ...

in DBuzzlast year (edited)

After reading @ahmadmangazap posts about chat.openai.com, I had to try it out myself. After some test questions about pixijs.io usage, I had an actual Pixi problem to solve. Asked how to do it and got a perfect response. Fantastic! #pixijs #chatgpt #gamedev

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

What about #ChatGPT?

Posted via D.Buzz

Oh sorry, should have tagged properly. chat.openai.com is #ChatGPT

Posted via D.Buzz

Really? I did not know that.

Posted via D.Buzz

@smjn already corrected you, but OpenAI is the creator of ChatGPT and they have other AI tools for other stuff. Dall-e for image processing. GPT-3 was their older model that got replaced with ChatGPT. They also have APIs for even more advanced models, but they're not free.

Posted via D.Buzz

Thank you, this helps.

Posted via D.Buzz

Glad I helped, it's mindblowing how much can it understand your problems, and even if it got something wrong, you can give it more information and it will correct itself!!!

I'm afraid of what the next model would be able to do, if the difference between this and GPT3 is this big

Posted via D.Buzz

Exactly! I asked a question, but was sloppy and left out an important detail. Asked a follow up, got a great response. Then when implementing a solution based on the info, I wanted to include an additional element to it. I asked another question on suggestion on how to do it and got the exact info I needed. This shows how much time this can save, normally I would have to spend time googling and read docs... Exciting and scary times ahead :)

I'll pray it'll be a net positive for humanity at least...

Posted via D.Buzz