Sort:  
 4 months ago  

I think the name Subaru is very cool.

Posted via D.Buzz

Maybe just project Subi…

Posted via D.Buzz

Why not...

Project Flat Earth?

untitled.gif

untitled.gif

 4 months ago  

Hmm this name is good too 😅

Posted via D.Buzz

Project Tinkertoy? Project All Wheel Speed, or PAWS, for short?
Project Super-U?

Posted via D.Buzz

PAWS is legit

Posted via D.Buzz

Project Horizontally Opposed?

Posted via D.Buzz

These boxer engines are kind of crazy.
Project HO. 🤣

Posted via D.Buzz

I think you've found the winning project title! 🤣

Looks like fun :) I'm a big novice when it comes to this but do what I can by watching youtube. I believe I need to replace cover gasket on my 09 forester. Ppl always say it's not too bad, but first time doin something by yourself can always get a little interesting... lol

Posted via D.Buzz

I will be doing head gaskets on the newer engine. That is a big problem area on these Subaru motors. This whole project could get really interesting… lol

Posted via D.Buzz

Just to clarify, are you putting two Subaru (ie Porsche Boxster) motors together or rebuilding one with parts from the other?

The old one has a bad cylinder and about 185k miles. The newer one has 60k miles. Basically goin to give the newer motor a good once over. Timing, head gaskets, and anything else that is a pain to fix once it’s in the vehicle.

Posted via D.Buzz

You hit the top of Trending with this.

Posted via D.Buzz

Two is for sure better than one!

Keep us updated on the progress! Don't be shy now!