I neglect this way too much. Such a great platform, just tough for me ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

I neglect this way too much. Such a great platform, just tough for me to regularly post.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

You mean D.Buzz? It's nice isn't it?

It's so nice that most of my active Hive time is here these days. I have other things to do in my daily life, so I don't have time to write long-form articles. (Find mine at my main account: @ahmadmanga)

Posted via D.Buzz

I do like this platform best. It’s sad to say, but I just wish it was more like Twitter. Regardless, I’ll be here for long haul.

Posted via D.Buzz

Which parts you wish to be more like twitter?

I'm sure @chrisrice is willing to take notes.

Posted via D.Buzz

DMs, groups, and a native iOS app.

Posted via D.Buzz

 3 years ago (edited) 
  1. Groups = #HIVE communities, and we will implement it.

  2. DM's = https://Hive.pm and we will integrate it w/ @dbuzz.

  3. iOS app, we will eventually do, but might get banned from the Apple Playstore.

( #Parler got banned from iOS ) @ahmadmanga

Posted via D.Buzz

Is "Hive communities" the same as the current Hive communites just in the #DBuzz interface? Or is it a specific type of communities for D.Buzz?

Posted via D.Buzz

It will be the same as the typical #HIVE communities, but we will add support for it on our site.

Posted via D.Buzz

What's making it tough? Is there anything that would make it an easier platform to stay on top of?

I think that there needs to be native apps on iOS. Most of my interactions come from people that probably may not have the know how to sign up. Easy sign up process and native apps that are easier to access could fix that.

Posted via D.Buzz