You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The first night after Typhoon Odette (aka Rai) wrecked us and left eve ...

in DBuzz2 years ago

Oh, yes. Electricity was lost. We don't even have signals on our phones. We lost supplies of drinking water (water for bath as well) and gasoline. We can't buy stuff since we can't withdraw cash coz banks were close and atms got destroyed and we can't use cards w/o electricity.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

How did you manage without money? I'm glad you had friends to offer some help? I hope the re-building stage won't be as hard in the next month for you all in the Philippines...

!PIZZA

Posted via D.Buzz

Rebuilding is kind of hard these days as it keeps on raining all day since Christmas. Wishing for a little bit of sun as we still don't have electricity.

Posted via D.Buzz

I had like 2000 pesos (40USD) in my walllet, so what I did was to buy gasoline, water, and my toddler's milk first. Good thing, I stocked food for a week. We had canned goods and instant noodles almost everyday for like 10 days.


Posted via D.Buzz

Good Luck, and stay strong!

Posted via D.Buzz