Harbor at sunset - watercolor on paper

in Discovery-it3 years ago

sunset4.jpg

Harbor at sunset

2  0  2 1 
watercolor on paper


Harbor at sunset

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I share my latest watercolor painting which has a sea view at sunset as its subject. I didn't draw the subjects, because the desire to paint was too strong. So I used very warm colors for both the sky and the land, trying to stay on a range from yellow to dark purple. I wanted to highlight the backlit parts with purple and dark gray, to contrast them with the sky in its soft shades and glazes.

I hope you like my watercolor, as usual I share some steps of the realization and I send you a hug at sunset.

See you tomorrow for my next post, Armando.

sunset.jpg

sunset1.jpg

sunset3.jpg

sunset4.jpg

Porto al tramonto

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi condivido il mio ultimo dipinto ad acquarello che ha come soggetto una veduta marina al tramonto. Non ho disegnato i soggetti, perchè la voglia di dipingere era troppo forte. Così ho usato colori molto caldi sia per il cielo che per la terraferma, cercando di restare su una gamma dal giallo al viola scuro.

Ho voluto mettere in evidenza le parti in controluce con il viola e il grigio scuro, per contrastarle con il cielo nelle sue sfumature e velature morbide. Spero che il mio acquarello vi piaccia, come al solito condivido alcuni steps della realizzazione e vi mando un abbracccio al tramonto.

A domani per il mio prossimo post, Armando.

Sort:  

Congratulations @armandosodano! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!