The castle- watercolor on paper

in Discovery-it4 years ago

castle.jpg

The castle

2 0 2 0   
watercolors on paper


The castle

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. It had been a few weeks since I published a painting that has a photograph as its reference.

It had already happened with @joshman who commissioned me a watercolor of an old photograph of him taken in England.

old bridege.jpg
Here the photograph and my watercolor interpreted.

Also in today's case I had a commission from a client who asked me to make a watercolor painting of the castle of Vulci in Lazio. So I went to the place and took some pictures and after showing them he chose this one.

20200930_193003.jpg

The client wanted to specify that he would have preferred a realistic painting of the castle and not interpreted by me.
Being a large watercolor I was very enthusiastic about the work and I show you the last three steps and some details.

20200929_171428.jpg

20200929_191232.jpg

final result
20200930_125010.jpg

I hope you enjoyed it and I send you a hug as big as a castle.

Armando.

20200930_125010copy.jpg

20200930_125010c.jpg

Il castello

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Erano alcune settimane che non pubblicavo un dipinto che ha come riferimento una fotografia.

Era già successo con @joshman 20 giorni fa, che mi ha commissionato un acquarello di una sua vecchia fotografia scattata in Ingjilterra.

Anche nel caso di oggi ho avuto una commissione da un cliente che mi ha chiesto di realizzare un dipinto ad acquarello del castello di Vulci nel Lazio.

Così sono andato sul posto ed ho scattato qualche fotografia e dopo avergliele mostrate ha scelto questa.

Il cliente ha tenuto a specificarmi che avrebbe preferito un dipinto realistico del castello e non interpretato da me.

Trattandosi di un acquarello di grandi dimensioni sono stato molto entusiasta del lavoro e vi mostro gli ultimi tre steps e qualche dettaglio.

Spero che vi sia piaciuto e vi mando un abbraccio grande come un castello.

Armando.

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program