The door of memory - watercolor on paper

in Discovery-it3 years ago

20210319_105926.jpg

The door of memory

2 0 2 1   
watercolor on paper


The door of memory

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I share a watercolor that has as its subject an ancient door inserted in a classical architecture.

20200902_164335detail.jpg
my watercolor

I am always very fascinated when I encounter ancient or abandoned openings, they evoke stories of men, of tragedies or of daily joys by now extinguished.

four.jpg

I feel the odors of mold and moss emanating from these crumbling wooden doors or ancient architectural artifacts, stone and marble enter my memory, written inside me.

20210319_110123d.jpg
detail

I love portraying ancient doors, the corners of an old house or the cracks in a wall, they are symbols of life lived, of history still pulsating.

ancient arc.jpg

I leave you some photos of my journey on the old openings and I really hope you like them.

20200821_211231.jpg

20200320_170533.jpg

20200829_154251.jpg

20200829_155329.jpg

20200829_155454.jpg

20200829_155937.jpg

A stone embrace.

Armando.

30.jpg

Porta della memoria

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi condivido un acquarello che ha come soggetto un antico portone inserito in una architettura classica. Resto sempre molto affascinato quando incontro aperture antiche o abbandonate, evocano storie di uomini, di tragedie o di gioie quotidiane ormai spente.

Sento emanare odori di muffa e di muschio da questi portoni in legno fatiscenti o antichi reperti architettonici, la pietra e il marmo mi entrano nella memoria, scrivedomi dentro.

Amo ritrarre le antiche porte, gli angoli di una vecchia casa o le crepe di un muro, sono simboli di vita vissuta, di storia ancora pulsante. Vi lascio alcune fotografie del mio percorso sulle vecchie aperture e spero tanto che vi piacciano.

Un abbraccio di pietra.

Armando.

Sort:  

So lovely and romantic! I love old Italian stone houses.

VEry good small work :)
I like this door :)

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal