Step by step

in Discovery-it2 years ago

20220424_184818.jpg

Dear friends of Hive
At this time around May, I like to get out of the house and lose myself in the city. Early in the morning the still fresh air puts the turbocharger on my feet and I walk happily and freely with enthusiasm.
I have not yet found the right clothing and I don't have the latest shoes, but I have dug out old running shoes which have given me comfort and also old trousers, walking costs nothing.
Also the food is very balanced, I try not to weigh down the backpack. I carry an empty canteen which I fill up along the way, at one time

20220424_150037.jpeg

I used to take sandwiches, but I saw that they made me heavy, and then seasonal fruit, I love pears, or dried fruit, chocolate, you don't need so much, a small knife and a bag, sometimes in these forgotten meadows, you can find wild herbs, like wild fennel, the portulaca, the chard, the piattaggine, the rucola, the ramolaccio, the piattagine is a pretty little plant that grows everywhere and I often pick it, it has many curative properties, I make pesto with it, oil, salt and pepper, walnuts or almonds, parmesan or pecorino cheese, I mix everything and I dress the pasta with it, the taste is slightly bitter, it emanates a scent of mushrooms, exceptional.

20220424_145626_001.jpg

I like to stop in bars for a coffee, listen to the comments, look at the faces, and then leave again to lose myself in other worlds.
Long walks of twenty-five, thirty kilometres, I like to cross the city from the outskirts, made up of buildings, to ancient meadows where everything has remained still, motionless witness to the past.

20220424_190501.jpg

20220424_141101.jpeg

I walk through eras, looking at buildings and bridges until I get to the Appia Antica. The road par excellence... from Porta Capena to Brindisi. Where the signs of a distant past are still visible today. And with a bit of imagination you can go back in time and imagine how life was...

20220424_165719.jpeg

Walking relieves me of worries, anxieties, for me a sort of purification, as I was saying, my walk is energetic, but it would be better to slow down, a bit, like eating a tasty morsel if you savour it slowly you will enjoy it more...
walking makes you reflect on life, puts you in touch with yourself, gives you new ideas, stimulates your imagination, step by step.
I prefer walking alone, in two people it is certainly pleasant to share and have a chat... but often you lose the taste for walking.
The weather, I have to say that I do not look at it much, of course if it pours I do not go out, but generally I go even if it is not a nice day, I enjoy what there is, I like to understand through the clouds and the wind, to guess what the weather will be like, what can happen and this unknown pushes me to the challenge, ... even if I pay a lot of attention for example when I cross the fields and there is tall grass, or I turn away when I see the Maremma dogs protecting the sheep, in short common sense... and respect for all the living forms that one encounters and then I do not pollute, leaving from home on foot in the silence of a morning..... I add that walking is a therapy that helps spirit and body.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Congratulations @digy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!