The Best of Discovery-it #522

in Discovery-it3 years ago

The Best of Discovery-it #522

20191104_114855.jpg

Hi there, welcome back to The Best of Discovery-it! All the best posts voted by the Discovery-it curator team will have their own dedicated space within the Hive blockchain. This digest intends to bring to light all those authors who often remain unnoticed and therefore reward all those who create quality posts, leading them to establish themselves on the platform. But that's not all!
After a careful selection, our curators will also choose the most deserving articles among all those voted to create a ranking of the Top posts of the day.
So who are today's winners?


Oil Painting - Pinckney Light

by @dabeckster

In this post by debeckster you can find a beautiful oil painting based on some photos taken in Pinckney Island National Wildlife Refuge in the Hilton Head Island area of South Carolina. The artist told us that this island park is great for photography, birdwatching, hiking and biking. “Painting and photography have both changed the way I view the world. As I travel or spend time in nature hiking, I see compositions and colors that I never saw before. I have to think this is common for anyone involved in these two hobbies or professions” the artist said. In the post you can appreciate all the steps of the creative process, the result is simply amazing!


Origami Tutorial 📄🤚 handicraft #25 🦋🚩

by @zpzn

Today zpzn shares with us a nice origami tutorial. “This toy is very easy to make, and in the end, you can drop it from a height to see it spin around. It spins beautifully around itself and falls to the ground” this is the description of the work. In the post you can find all the steps to create your own origami explained with a nice gif and some photos. Don’t miss it!

The Progress of Eyes!

by @sahiba-rana

“I have been into sketching eyes lately. Trying on new medium is super fun. Charcoal has always been my comfort zone while sketching. Since it was weekend and wanted to relax a bit so I tried to dive into eyes” this is how this interesting post by sahiba-rana starts. The artist shares with us the progress in drawing eyes in different techniques, for example gouache colours or oil pastels. Don’t miss it!

Estas son algunas de mis plantas favoritas / These are some of my favorite plants

by @katteaguilera

Today katteaguilera shares with us some botanical reflexions about some of the favourite plants. “I have always liked plants, I remember that since I was a child I loved to play with them in the field. When I grew up I began to see plants in a different way, I learned to take care of them as my mother did” the author told us. In the post you can find out about capacho, torogil, ixora and much more!



Discovery-it is supported by

Comunities (7).pngComunities (3).png


If you like what we do and want to support us, you can delegate to Discovery-it and receive 80% of the curation fee back, you can do it by clicking on the following links:
50HP, 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP, 2000HP, 5000HP.
Be sure to leave at least 50HP undelegated on your account.


BannerCommenti_4.jpg

Discovery-it Witness is now on-line! Vote for Us Here!!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! @discovery-blog. I am honoured to be featured here. :)

muchisimas gracias @blog-descubrimiento

Thanks for featuring my artwork. I really appreciate your support!