FEAST OF LOVE

in Discovery-it2 years ago

energy-new-year-garlands-feast-love-17917.jpg

Complement of the season every one,this is my first post here and I hope y'all would love it.

-WHAT IS CHRISTMAS ?

-IS EVERYONE EXPECTED TO CELEBRATE CHRISTMAS ?

-SHOULD CHRISTMAS ONLY BE CELEBRATED ON THE 25 OF DECEMBER ?

-WHY CHRISTMAS ?

All these are questions that have been going through my mind . And I believe I have the answers now.

  1. WHAT IS CHRISTMAS ?
    I believe Christmas is a celebration of LOVE . Am not writing based on religious views but knowledge I have gained through consistent study and questioning.
    I believe the Genesis of Christmas is as a result of the LOVE between the Creator and the Creation,the leadership quality set aside for the recipe to follow.

  2. IS EVERYONE SUPPOSED TO CELEBRATE CHRISTMAS ?
    From the highlight above the answer is YES , YES everyone should celebrate Christmas,not just seeing as a religious activity alone , but also as a sign of Love and affection for one another.

  3. SHOULD CHRISTMAS ONLY BE CELEBRATED ON THE 25 OF DECEMBER ?
    THhe answer is NO, Christmas should not be celebrated on the 25 alone. It's like saying ; should i be nice or show love and give gifts to my children and wife only on the 25 of December ? " Think about it " .
    If you would only see Christmas as a feast of Love,you would wish everyday could be Christmas.

  4. WHY CHRISTMAS ?

LOVE is what holds us together for example ; Love for wife,Love for son, Love for daughter ,Love for property, Love for city, even Love for Nation.Love is the centre of patriotism, Civilization and development.

SUMMARY

LOVE IS THE GREATEST WEAPON.
I encourage everyone to show love not on the 25 of December alone but also make it a daily life style to show Love, not just to family, but also to friends,the needy, charity homes , neighbours, even the begger by the road .
LOVE IS POWER.

I want to thank you all for taking your time to read this,I hope I have impacted in you in the little way I can.
I remain
Agbogidi Emomoemi

depositphotos_91380174-stock-illustration-seasons-greetings-calligraphy-card-vector.jpg