You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Land of Trees of Silver and Gold: Taoism and Princess Kaguya

in Discovery-it2 months ago

Good morning. I just noticed that you have delegated HP as an addition to Hive JA community support account. Thank you so much, I really appreciate it🙏🙏✨ It's not easy to get more members, but I will continue to do my best to increase the rewards for the community!

I feel that Taketori Monogatari is a little different from other Japanese folktales, it is more like science fiction. Also, usually the rich and aristocrats in Japanese folktales are bad people, but I have a good feeling about the emperor in this story.

Sort:  

You're welcome. I'll delegate more when I can. You are doing an amazing job already. For years I had been wondering how to help the Japanese community here and I had talked with various people about it, but I never knew how to do it. But you did! What you are doing is really great.

Yeah I think so too. This story is unique and a little strange, but interesting. There is much more response to this post in the comments than I thought there'd be. Maybe I should start sharing more Japanese folktales. Or maybe that is some post ideas for you too. People seem interested in them.