My closest star

in Discovery-it3 years ago

Many years past,we've all believed the sun not to be a star, ignoring it blessing s in our daily lives. Hence,the poem below is the epitome of the sun,which depicts the sun as our closest star...

IMG_20210114_112502.jpg
Pixabay.com

My closest star amidst giant crystals
Of my dear earth encompass
Yet! He's the always on lamp
Mercury's closest buddy
The first of nonagon - line
But stylishly at a distance of my home

IMG_20210114_112354.jpg
Pixabay.com

His naked beams gives life
Celebrated by some of my kind
His glowing presence which are unequal
Beautifully clear as day
And sometimes cursed to be blind
His fingerlike rays separating the congested cloud
His God - crust existence which is unbeatable...

  I'm art
     Art is poetry
        And Poetry is creativity.