Eid Mubarak to my brother and sister

in Discovery-itlast year

Assalamualaikum my brother and sister, happy Eid Mubarak to all of you, after one month of fasting, withholding drinking, eating and all things that can break a fast finally came the day of victory, a holy day, Eid al-Fitr 1444 hijriah.

I made the Eid al-Fitr greeting design above using the Canva android app for free, we can choose templates that have been provided and there are also templates that are paid for which are much more attractive, after we determine the template we want to use, next step is to change a contents of the template accordingly with what we want.

I changed a template photo to the reference photo I wanted, all a writing on template can be edited, what's amazing is, we can change a color according to we want, in this design I used a color palette from the reference photo which is automatically provided by the application.


Canva homepage preview

Entering the app, we can search on the searching colomn related to card that we want to design, here I use "Eid al-Fitr/Idul Fitri" keyword.


After search results page appears, then I narrow the search results by selecting the "animation" category in the upper corner of the page.


And this is a screenshot of free design I'm using

Green Toska Papercut Greetings for Eid al-Fitr for Instagram Story (Hijau toska Papercut Ucapan Peringatan Hari Raya Idul Fitri untuk Instagram Story)"


I then replaced the template photo with my reference photo.


With this picture [click here to see]that I got from the internet, changed a text template according to my needs and I also changed a color to follow color of my reference image pellet.


After I thought it was enough, I saved it by clicking an arrow button in upper left corner and clicking download, because we chose an animation template, there are several format options for saving, MP4, GIF and SVG for those who pay, here I save it in gif format

Viola, the greeting card design is complete and we can share it directly to our social media.


Because the Canva App saves files in large sizes and I can't upload on this blog, so I have to compress it so that a size is about 68% smaller than the original size, you can also directly see the original file that I made in a Canva app via the link below.

https://www.canva.com/design/DAFgwl6HiWU/QcAsBQgSd45C38AGcuHYXw/edit?utm_content=DAFgwl6HiWU&utm_campaign=designshare&utm_medium=link2&utm_source=sharebutton
Hopefully, my post will help all of you who need to make greeting cards, Instagram stories, banners, banners and etc.
Once again, I wish you a happy Eid Al-Fitr 1444 Hijriah to all my Muslim brothers and sisters and may we always be under His protection.
Greeting @kharrazi

Sort:  

That's a nice graphic. I like the colour scheme too.
Nicely

!discovery 27
!diy

Thank you for your time my friend 🙂

You're welcome buddy

🙌🏾


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

@kharrazi
Have been hearing about Canva but I don't know how to use it.but your post is well explain and will be helpful for me

I'm glad I could help, at my place people even use Canva to complete designs for online wedding invitations, greeting cards, promotions for new food menus etc related designs and they get paid. Canva saves time, is easy, and can be done using only a smartphone

That is amazing to hear.
The app is so good