Clay giants I met along the Black Sea Spit ...

in Discovery-it4 years ago (edited)

20200826_154305.jpg

I am today on the edge of Ukraine, in the village of Lebedivka, Odessa region, on the border with Romania. This is now my favorite vacation spot by the sea, where my family and I are coming for the fourth year in a row. Among all the other beautiful things that attract me here, such as: a quiet holiday in a camping forest above the sea, clean sea, good service, the presence of a healing mud estuary ... there are of course beautiful landscapes that fill my soul with joy every night when I walk on the beach.

IMG_20200826_162825_784.jpg

20200826_154336.jpg

Every year the sea approaches closer to the shore and with its waves forms weird performances in a clay rock, which like old wise giants meet me during my walk!

20200826_153155.jpg

Creative people find here a great place for their creativity and sculpt a variety of shapes and patterns on the rock. And lovers will find solitude and coziness in these cozy bays. My children and I find paradise on earth here, sitting for hours on the shore, enjoying these fascinating pictures and listening to the song of the sea.

20200823_191532~2.jpg

Thank you for your visit :)

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

my grandfather was born in odessa. Been in kiev many times.. but recently i discovered my roots in odessa...