You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well that's disappointing...

in Discovery-it4 days ago

I'm surprised that the sports talk community hasn't taken off. Are there particular reasons do you think?

I've had a couple of disappointments on Hive, mainly things I should have steered well clear off (and was until a fatal error of judgement ... twice) and one thing it might have been wise to let play out ... the structural flaws became apparent pretty soon. COVID and the fork had a big impact - I'm not sure we've fully accounted for those.

Sort:  

Too many tokens were created. There was also a lot of abuse. Add to that the fact that most news feeds got taken over by actifit spam and I think it really turned people off.

shame about the actifit spam, I can see that would be a turn off.