You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Bit of Latin Flavor: A #threetunetuesday post!

in Discovery-it4 months ago

I love love love Buena Vista Social Club! Have you seen the documentary that came out in 1999? If not I highly recommend it. Amazing to hear the stories of these incredible musicians.
I'll be jamming the album at work this morning, thanks @bozz!
!PIMP

Sort:  


You must be killin' it out here!
@summertooth just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @bozz.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I have not seen that, I am going to have to check it out for sure! I kind of want to pick up the box set reissue of their self titled album on vinyl. I can't seem to find a price though.

Dude, it is so interesting to see where these guys came from and how they were discovered for this project. The American in the band, Ry Cooder, goes down to Cuba for some other project then stumbles into these artists, one after another. Most huge local stars in the 50s when the tourist trade was so big there. Just amazing.

Oh I didn't know about that, thanks!

That does sound really cool! I'm definitely going to check it out now!