PORTRAIT OF CHILDREN_OIL ON CANVAS_WORK IN PROGRESS

in Discovery-it3 years ago (edited)

portrait.JPG

Delivered today!!!
This portrait of children was commissionated from me two month ago. The grandparents whanted to make a birthday present for their dauther who is the mother of children.
They asked me to do a painting on canvas by cm 80x100. I accepted with pleasure sometime I don’t mind doing some classical painting!!!
They gave me a photo of the grandchildren but, for a matter of privacy I can't show it to you. It was square but they wanted the rectangular painting. So I had to change the whole composition. Also the photo only showed the faces of children lying on a light blue sheet, so I had to come up with the rest.

Consegnato oggi !!!
Questo ritratto di bambini mi è stato commissionato due mesi fa. I nonni hanno voluto fare un regalo di compleanno alla loro figlia, la madre dei bambini.
Mi hanno chiesto di realizzare un dipinto su tela di cm 80x100. Ho accettato con piacere a volte non mi dispiace fare un po 'di pittura classica !!!
Mi hanno dato una foto dei nipoti ma, per questione di privacy, non posso mostrarvela. Era quadrata ma volevano un dipinto rettangolare. Quindi ho dovuto cambiare l'intera composizione. Inoltre la foto mostrava solo i volti dei bambini sdraiati su un lenzuolo azzurro, quindi ho dovuto pensare a tutto il resto.

bimbi2.JPG

bimbi3.JPG

I started the job by purchasing the frame where I put the canvas on top, fixsing it with the grappas. Then I gave the canvas a layer of primer and I started to draw the children’s face with the pencil.
Then I started to paint with oil colors. First the face of younger child then on the faces of little sisters then more and more in detail.

Ho iniziato il lavoro acquistando il telaio dove ho appoggiato la tela,l'ho fissata con le grappe ho dato uno strato di primer e ho iniziato a disegnare il viso dei bambini con la matita.
Poi ho iniziato a dipingere con colori ad olio. Prima il volto del bambino più piccolo poi le sorelline e sempre più in dettaglio.

bimbi4.JPG

bimbi5.JPG

I made the background with a light blue drapery where I thought of insering toys as a contruction game and in the foreground a Teddy bear, to make it more fun.

Ho realizzato lo sfondo con un drappeggio azzurro dove ho pensato di inserire dei giocattoli come costruzioni e in primo piano un orsacchiotto, per renderlo più divertente.

bimbi6.JPG

bimbi7.JPG

Finally I studied the clothes, for the little girl on the left, a classic pink dress with honeycomb pattern, I left the withe t-shirt for the baby in the center and for the other little girl a yellow and white stripped t-shirt. And here it is!!!
I hope you like it!!! Bye

Infine ho studiato i vestiti, per la bimba a sinistra, un classico vestito rosa con fantasia a nido d'ape, ho lasciato la maglietta bianca per la bimbo al centro e per l'altra bimba una maglietta a righe gialle e bianche. Ed eccolo qui !!!
Spero vi piaccia!!! Ciao

• Personal Links:
► NFTShowroom: https://nftshowroom.com/titti/gallery
► Personal Web Site: https://www.valange.it
► FB: https://www.facebook.com/anty.valange
► IG: https://www.instagram.com/val.ange

Sort:  

Fantastico! le espressioni sembrano vere, veramente fico!

Grazie mille @phage93 !!!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you very much!!!