"This is my participation for the @discovery-it contest: My ideal mask"

in Discovery-it4 years ago

Hello there,

I discovered this community by chance today and now I am participating in this contest.
sketch1589813239658.png

On my reason/inspiration for creating this mask
This mask was created from a painting in my geometric Abstraction series. If I had all the resources I would also create a mask like this to go to work and abandon my plain boring green masks. It is art. It is beautiful. It is unique.

It would spark some positivity too. The masks are to protect us but they don't have to be gloomy and unstimulating.

On Process
So I'm using my painting. I cut out the part I wanted in a painting application.
Screenshot_20200518155419.png

Then I drew on the bands on the side.
mask_1.png

And added the little stitching points. If I was making a mask at home, it would be rough(using a threaded needle) like this haha and I'll tell you that it gives my mask more character.

Screenshot_20200518155523.png

So here is everything put together. Thank you for following my not so good description.
sketch1589812791640.png

sketch1589813239658.png

The End

.............................
I am Voke. As a digital artist, I create art in a way that feels right for each art project. I am very much into abstractions but you can find me incorporating two or more art styles. My interests include pop art, collaging, glitching and processing.
Gallery:https://bit.ly/VeeArtH

Sort:  

thanks for your participation we will wait on May 31st

!discovery 30

Better for me to get it done now than to forget. Looking out for other entries.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

Congratulations @veeart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!