"A Drink for Baby" (Pastel Painting)

in Discovery-it3 years ago

 


 
"A Drink for Baby"
soft pastel on paper
40 x 30 cm (15 ¾" x 11 ⅞")

 


[ watch the making-of video on folkerwulff.com ]

 
Thanks for looking, thanks for watching, and please don't forget to upvote and reblog if you liked my art. Until next time!

 
Danke fürs Anschauen, und vergesst bitte nicht das Upvoten und Rebloggen, wenn euch mein Beitrag gefallen hat. Bis zum nächsten Mal!

 

 

Painting Process:


 

Sort:  

pls Wulff always put the source if you take inspiration

I took the inspiration from a royalty‐free Pixabay-photo as I often do. This is O.K. and no secret that I paint after reference photos:

https://pixabay.com/de/photos/elefant-jung-wasserstelle-2380009/

Apparently I'm not the only one. May I ask you to kindly remove the link to the other painting as it makes me look a little like a plagiarizer.

Cheers - Folker

 3 years ago (edited) 

phage93 (67) 40 minutes ago
pls Wulff always put the source if you take inspiration (https://images.app.goo.gl/gjYzCwE9s8VmYacw7)

I took the inspiration from a royalty‐free Pixabay-photo as I often do. This is O.K. and no secret that I paint after reference photos: https://pixabay.com/de/photos/elefant-jung-wasserstelle-2380009/ Apparently I'm not the only one. May I ask you to kindly remove the link to the other painting as it makes me look a little like a plagiarizer. Cheers - Folker

Hey my friend to avoid problems always quote the source in your post. A giant hug!
I know very well that you are not a plagiarist LOL Vi aspetto a Terracina!

Verremo volentieri a Terracina appena sarà possibile senza test pcr e vaccinazione. Non ci faremo spingere da nessun governo in un gigantesco esperimento medico. 😈

quote the source

Yeah, I might just do that. No secret here, I'm simply too lazy to hunt down where I got the pictures. I have a whole collection of reference pics on my computer from when I started painting, and forgot by now where I got them originally. I did check the copyright at the time of download, so I know they're all O.K. to use, but they're arranged by the skill I wish to train and not by aesthetic or source criteria.

Devo dire che ti alleni proprio bene, sei diventato molto bravo.

Grazie. La strada per il "bene" è ancora lunga, ma tu mi fa coraggio 😀 È anche divertente.

Adorable!
!discovery 35

big fan of you and your art. well done.

Thank you kindly 😀

I want him in my garden!

I had a similar thought. These animals are simply adorable. Too bad they get soooo big eventually. 😀

Cooler Name für das tolle Bild!

Liebe Grüße Michael

!invest_vote
!jeenger

Danke Michael und liebe Grüße zurück. Der kleine Elefant ist einfach knuddelig :-)

Hi wulff-media,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

@mima2606 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@mima2606 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Your contribution was curated manually by @mima2606
Keep up the good work!

Looks great!

Thank you :-)