Drawing: Samus Aran - Metroid Fusion

in Discovery-it2 years ago

Hello guys, welcome! See you again, and with notice: I have decided to pause the upload of my comic temporarily, for a good reason because I want to have several pages ready to post them progressively in the future.

Hola chicos, sean bienvenidos! nos encontramos nuevamente, y dándoles una noticia: y es que he decidido pausar la subída de las páginas de mi comic temporalmente, por un bien mayor, pues quiero tener varias páginas lista para postearlas progresivamente en el futuro.

This oportunity I want to show you an illustration about a symbolic female character for me, and one of my favorite retro games: Samus Aran from #MetroidFusion.

En esta oportunidad quiero mostrarles una ilustración sobre un personaje femenino simbólico para mi, y uno de mis juegos retro favorito: Samus Aran de Metroid Fusion.

1643171455016.png

A #game that was made available for the legendary Gameboy advance.
Metroid Fusion was the first saga I played but on an emulator and it was my first experience with the metroidvania.

Un juego que estuvo disponible para el legendario Gameboy advance.
Metroid Fusion fue la primera saga que jugué pero en emulador y fue mi primera experiencia con los metroidvania.

The Process

Here I show you a little of the process of this #drawing

Aquí te muestro una poco del proceso de este dibujo

Sketch

I always start with a sketch, adding details of the idea.

Siempre empiezo con un boceto, agregando detalles de la idea

samus metroid B0.jpg

Coloring

For this drawing I did not make a lineart, I dared to play a little more with the drawing techniques, while I focused on making the character first.

Para este dibujo no hice un lineart, me atreví a jugar un poco más con las técnicas de dibujo, mientras me enfoqué realizar primero al personaje.

metroid boceto.png

Once finished, I started to draw the background, the rocks. And base color for the sky, experimenting with the balance of colors in the composition.

Una vez terminado, comencé a dibujar el fondo, Las rocas. Y color base para el cielo, experimentando con el equilibrio de los colores en la composición.

samus listo3.png

Then I drew the alien city and the missing details.

Luego dibujé la ciudad y los detalles faltantes.

samus prueba2.png

Final Art

And Finished!

Y listo!!

1643171455016.png

Tools Used: Paintoolsai2, MedibangPaintApp

If you liked the #illustration let me know with your vote, and I will gladly read your suggestions in the comments (~‾▿‾)~

Si te ha gustado está Ilustración házmelo saber con tu voto y gustosamente leeré tus sugerencias en los comentarios!!(~‾▿‾)~

ThankYou For You support! Be Happy!!/ Gracias por tu apoyo! Sean Felices!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @xiosd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!