You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lunar Chinese New Year's Most Unique Salad, the "Prosperity Toss"!

in Actifit3 months ago

Interesting tradition. It's the first time that I've heard of this prosperity salad. Last time, someone shared about seven lucky vegetables dish. It would be fascinating to get a chance to try out these traditional dishes. So, do they really bring more prosperity? I think we all want that too. LOL! I didn't know about the new chopsticks. What I do remember is my mom would get us new pairs of slippers every new year. I'm not exactly sure why that is practiced. We buy them anyway LOL! Thank you for sharing your stories. I truly enjoy reading them. Happy weekend to you!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

Sort:  

Haha. I believe every village have their own way to express blessings to others
For Malaysia, the Prosperity toss salad is its invention.
The chopsticks is probably a Chinese tribe's culture, and just do happened I was exposed in this tradition, it's a good way to express a blessing

@littlenewthings! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (4/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.