My Actifit Report Card: 2024/02/03 Getting Back Up, Leg Day, Doctor’s Appointment

in Actifit3 months ago

Finally back on track. The lack of sleep last week has taken a toll on my body and was too tired to do just about anything. And I was pretty much holed up in my room since Sunday evening, except for Thursday when I had to report to the office. Been getting at least 9 or 10hrs of sleep to catch up. And I’d say I’m pretty much back to normal and less tired.

Last went to the gym on Sunday and today is my first day back. Woke up late, made some protein drink with a shot of espresso, drank a bit of it with a piece of bread, and head on to the gym. And of course it’s a leg day.

Here’s what I did:

Squats:
4 20kgx2
4 21.25kgx2
5 22.5kgx2
9 no weights

Deadlift:
8 20kgx2 RDL warmup
8 30kgx2
8 31.25kgx2
6 32.5kgx2

Hip Abduction:
8 77.5kg
8 80kg
6 80kg

Leg Press:
8 56.25kgx2
8 57.5kgx2
8 58.75kgx2

Protein drink

When I got back home, I did a load of laundry while getting ready to go out. Didn’t have time to eat. I had a doctor’s appointment and the clinic is a bit far so I had to leave early in case of train delays.

I arrived in Mitaka Station with enough time to spare so I decided to find some cafe to eat. I checked the maps and spotted a branch of the same cafe we went to last time. On my way, I passed by a small park and noticed some lovely flowers starting to bloom. I think these are plum blossoms as it’s too early for cherry blossoms.



I was very hungry and decided I’d get the meal set with the same pancake @wittyzell had before where we were all staring at her plate 😆. I ate it all but I didn’t feel full 😆 guess I was crazy starving.

The sunset color was lovely too

Shrimp and mozzarella pasta

Pancake, not much strawberries

I went to see the doctor right after my meal. Picture this, I am 167.5cm tall and I weigh 69kg, my BMI is almost at 25 but I’m still within the normal range. But the doctor said I’m overweight 😆😆😭😭 Well, I wasn’t surprised as Japan standard is really different. He insisted I should lose weight to resolve my current health issues. The thing is, I’m trying to grow my lower body and I’m bulking up at the moment 😆 I am so torn. Well he did say there’s nothing to worry about as my issues are not that serious and it happens to 5 out of 10people. But still! 😆

Maybe I’ll just continue with my bulk and then do a cut right before summer. We’ll see if I can achieve a body recomp. Maybe not with my eating habit but I’ll try 😆.

So I head back home and saw some sushi rolls being sold. I remembered it’s 節分 - a kind of Japanese festival before spring. I learned about it when I watched Terrace House 😆. Bought some as they looked delish. The packaging says ehomaki and kimbap. I’m a bit confused if it’s Japanese or Korean 😆. Anyway they say you need to eat the roll whole without cutting. I mean no disrespect to Japanese culture, but I think I’ll use my gaijin pass to exempt myself from eating it that way. I cut the rolls so I can eat it well. Bought bulgogi kimbap and the other roll has 7 kinds of vegetables as fillings. It’s supposed to refer to 7 Gods or Deities. Don’t ask me which Gods as I’m not familiar too 😆

Bought 2 large rolls

Right is bulgogi and left is the veggie filling

I unfortunately didn’t like it. It was tolerable and I still ate it all though, even when I already felt full halfway. Did I mention I have a bad eating habit? 😆😭

Anyway, I’ll need to at least digest the food for a bit before lying down. But I’m so sleepy, so now I’m going through some leaflets that’s been sitting on my mailbox for the past week 😆 I need more distraction after this.

But that’s all for today. See you in my next blog.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


03/02/2024
12036
Daily Activity,Gym,Walking,Weight Lifting

Sort:  

happy setsubun! 🥳
our plans for today are nowhere to be found 😅 drawingst na naman hahaha

looks could be deceiving~ but still buy and eat it hahahaha

carry over next year ang drawing hahaha

Wow! What a productive day. Naols. I wish I was active when it comes to moving and exercising but I am so good in eating. heheh. Congrats sis.

thankssss ❤️ I think any movement is enough na, mabuti nang kahit konting lakad2 lng sa bahay kesa wala

ganbatte! on to our booty journey. just tell your doctor that you lift weights in the gym, they probably have different rules for that case.

plum in feb?!? too early

all for the 🍑😆
I did tell the doctor I’m trying to gain some muscles but he still insisted about losing weight hahahuhu

Yeah I think they’re plums 🌸

ang strict naman ni doctor

as iiiiiin hayst

Loading...
Loading...