A Journey In My Mind: Spring is My Hero & My Actifit Report May 16 2021

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)

Excited energy flows through me when the weather is inviting. Canadians endure long periods of varying, inconsistent weather that doesn’t allow for much enjoyment.

As a child growing up in the country I recall flying around on snowmobiles that stained the crisp cool air with the unmistakable deep scent of methane.

I’m economically aware and concerned, but truth be told, one of my top favourite aromas is nasty gas fumes. I’ll be clear, I don’t want those fumes in the world- I think that my affinity is emotional nostalgia.

Back to what I was getting at- Canadian winters are different now. It seems that snow doesn’t fall when expected and then we get a few blizzards that teeter totter with warm spells. Pitiful results of confused sloppy puddles of snow, ice, water, salts, and mud are what’s left. The warmer than normal December and January months are nice, temperature wise, but that in between, unsure climate is impossible to work with.

No snow for winter activities, too cold for autumn, spring or summer behaviours. Kids occasionally attempt to build snow-persons but produce atrocities covered in mud and a few pebbles, with shoddy snow to mould an askew ball shape, and the unidentifiable, malnourished quasi “person” shape inevitably tilts. It’s sad and cute simultaneously.

These winter days feel as if everyone breathlessly awaits the whiff of spring prophecies to swoop in and save the day; a season to banish depression, remove added weight, free children, and release birds, ducks, squirrels and all critter friends.

I am two drastically different people- grumpy pessimistic winter bear Ana and bubbly kitten Ana that exclaims things like “Look at the flower growing out of the cement! Oh the squirrels are playing- or fighting, how cute. Listen, do you hear that? What bird is it? Wishes!!! Let’s make a wish”. The contrasts are staggering.

So, when “the outside” revives, I too live! I live because I know the cold will promptly return to assassinate the magical colours. Flowers die and birds fly off so soon, too soon. I hold on to each ounce of joy that our sprinting Canadian seasons offer to nourish my soul and heal my mind.

After a whirlwind of a day today, I perched on our step beside my adored child. We gazed at the fascinating perfection of earth’s sidekick, the moon. My Daughter is my moon; we are two separate souls yet made of the same star dust. As Earth cannot maintain its present state without her moon, I too need my moon.

The photo above was taken this evening.

Have a good night. <3

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


6907
Walking,House Chores,Daily Activity

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 31.51 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6907 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.19% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations @beingana! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!