At Home Day and a Celebration : November 2 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

First day back home after 3 weeks away.

Fell asleep on the couch in the early hours - woke up and did not know where I was. Took a photo - at home. Got over that somehow

Work needed to tidy up the garden. Mowed the front lawn - should keep the clover at bay

The photos for the day are flowers from the garden

A splash of purple

Not quite in focus

Did the shopping for the week.

This was a big day in our story. Welcome to Scarlett Lily - my first grandchild

First photo - she weighed in at 8.60 kgs healthy and happy.

Washed and scrubbed - a big day for us all

Dinner: Chicken pasta made from the top of the head. Worked well for first dish cooked at home for a whole


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


02/11/2022
15168
Daily Activity, Gardening, House Chores, Shopping

Sort:  

I forgot what I was about to comment when I saw Scarlet Lily. So adorable! Congrats :)

Congrats @carrinm your grand child looks so cute what an awesome day.

Congratulations, My first grandchild is just over 3 months, its been the best 3 months of my life, I am obsessed with her. 😄

It is always a joyful moment to witness a new child in the home.

Loading...