Two orchid day on Blackbutt Creek Gordon : April 10 2024

in Actifit19 days ago

Was one of those go slow days. Plumber coming in to make some changes - new toilets, new vanities, new shower, new kitchen tap. Was moving a whole lot earlier than I am used to. Did not really know how to use my time with the plumber in and out of the room I use as a study

Did push to get out walking in the late afternoon. Down to the local track - first photo is a cluster of cryptostylis orchid leaves

A big cluster of acianthus orchids - one budding

Was some good mushroom action

Chiloglottis orchid leaves in a new spot

A few sharp greenhoods still flowering - pterostylis acuminata. Photo nit up to my standard but my son is using my macro photo phone until he replaces his

More mushroom action - easier photo work as they are bigger

Greenhood rosette - going to guess pterostylis nutans given the length of the stalk holding the leaf

Budding pterostylis acuminata - slightly better photo. Keen to get my other phone back

Turned back. Chiloglottis leaves on the way back. Keen to get an ID

Some more mushroom scenes - this one from the top down about the size of A$ 50 cent piece.

One a little bigger showing the underside - key to ID

Nice afternoon light on Blackbutt Creek

A few greenhoods flowering in a now known spot - pterostylis hispidula

Small nodding greenhood

Sure pleased I got out to walk. Easy to do nothing.

Dinner: Pizza

Trade action: Bought S32.AX, IFL.AX, AEC.V


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10/04/2024
11454
Daily Activity, House Chores, Photowalking

Sort:  

The water there flows and looks very clear, and the atmosphere looks very cool

Colours are fab. I would not put my feet in that water. Chemicals galore from the gardens and sewerage overflow for big rains last week. I did grow up in Africa - stay out of the water

it's better to be more alert and not touch it

Loading...