Superb Me ;) & My Actifit Report Card: April 17 2024

in Actifit13 days ago (edited)

"Good morning. I'm not feeling well, so I can't come to work today." Those were the exact words I almost wanted to say to my boss as soon as I reached for my phone to turn off the alarm. I only managed to get 4 hours of sleep last night because I attended a webinar for my Speech and Language Communication Course. It was a meet and greet session where we introduced ourselves and our tutor explained how things would run in the course. There were just six of us, including the tutor, and all of them were from the UK. They seemed nice, and I hope we'll get along well and be able to share our knowledge and expertise. It was a bit frustrating at the start because it took me a while to join the webinar. Teams kept asking me to reload, and I prefer Zoom, which my tutor said they used before, but they switched to Teams this year. I almost gave up and went back to sleep to be honest because of the technical issues, but I really wanted to join the class, so I waited patiently, and it eventually worked. Sheesh.

At work, I had four cups of black coffee, and it worked like magic! 😄

During the lunch break, I noticed a tin of cookies on the table. My colleague then said I could have some if I wanted. As I opened it, it brought back memories of my childhood back home. My grandma was a tailor, and I remembered a time when I was eagerly anticipating opening that same tin, only to find needles, threads, and scissors inside instead of cookies. Hahaha! I know many Filipinos my age can relate to that! Thankfully, the tin on the table actually contained cookies this time. 😄

Feeling a bit tired but wide awake, I considered cancelling KpopX dance fitness and going straight home but I DID NOT. Pheeewww, well done self. You were superb today! 😊

Laters Actifitters!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/04/2024
17052
Daily Activity,Dancing,Moving Around Office

Sort:  
Loading...