You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First #WednesdayWalk - Actifit: September 23, 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

Oh wow Erik, that was such a beautiful tour thank you so much!

It was definitely worth the wait!!!

Wow, I have seen a little bit of Stockholm and some of Sweden in my favourite Nordic Noir Tv series, but nothing like that before. (Your was sooo much better!)

Is that the bridge out of the Bridge tv series??? (which funnily enough, is pretty much the only series that I have not watched yet...)

I always knew Sweden looked like such a gorgeous place, but you have really put a shine on it now for me!

I will definitely ringing your doorbell sometime in the near future (which realistically could be in 6 months or 6 years....)

Except winter. There will be no doorbell ringing, knocking or touring through Sweden in winter. NOPE sorry. Not happening.

Winter and I, like mornings and I, are arch enemies. We stay away from each other and it's much safer that way.

And by the way, I love the framing and the composition that you have constructed in a few of you photos too- especially the 2 canal shots, the 2 river shots and your pedestrians! They are my kind of pedestrians!!!

And how long is the canal by the way? Does it go far??? A boat ride on the canal is on top of my list...😀

Thanks you for sharing!!!
I can't wait till next Wednesday to go on the next tour with you! 😃

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your great comment Leesa, and for inviting me, so to start with the bridge in that series you talk about is the one between Sweden and Denmark, Stockholm is much farther north.

I love winters, but share your hatred of early mornings lol, but after 2 or 3 mugs of coffee I am up and ready.

As to the water it's not really a canal, Stockholm is built in the archipelago where Swedens third largest lake runs into the Baltic Sea, so lots of islands and the mainland next to them basically.

Stockholm was established by Birger Jarl in the middle of the 1200's, he was not king but the father of 2 kings and the founder of the dynasty that ruled until Sweden got into a union with Denmark and Norway, that thing did not last very long, and after that period a new dynasty was born from King Gustav Vasa which ended in the early 1800's due to no heirs, and then we got the dynasty that still holds the throne called Bernadotte, though they don't have any political power any more.

I wish you an awesome weekend ahead.

!tip 1

So glad you did join the Wednesday walk Erik, after all, you are walking every day, so why not put it to even better use, meet some gorgeous new hiveans and earn some more spondoolie from it! that's a win win win win win!

I so can't wait to go to Sweden even more now!
Your history lesson has only served to wet my appetite for more!!!

Oooh I can't wait I can't WAIT!!

And you know what? I would even do a winter (maybe a week) just for the experience!

Hope you have a brilliant weekend my friend!
XXX

👍🙏💕

🎁 Hi @chocolatescorpi! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: Nice Thursday With A Long Walk - Actifit: September 24, 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.