My Actifit Report Card: January 16 2024

in Actifit4 months ago

It didn’t get above freezing for most of the day so the ice and snow made going outside for a walk unrealistic, I only got a few steps from moving around my apartment. It’s supposed to warm up tomorrow, but I don’t know how long it will take for the streets and paths to be ice-free enough for a walk.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16/01/2024
2159
Walking,Daily Activity

Sort:  

You and I faced one another in @poliac yesterday. I thought you would do well over 20k, so - having a day off - I did some extra steps and went above 30k. Winter also here, but in its more beautiful versions - lots of snow and sunny. I did struggle threading thru fresh snow, but enjoyed my long walk very much.

image.png

Looks nice! In theory I like winter weather, but the combination of snow and ice that we've got here, combined with the fact that we get it so rarely in my town that we're bad at dealing with it, means that just staying inside and waiting for things to melt turns out to be the most sensible option for me.

sure, stay safe. If I had a choice between walking knee-deep in snow or on ice, I'd choose the former!