February 25th 2023 Activity Report

in Actifitlast year

On Saturday 25th of February 2023, the presidential election in Nigeria (the giant of Africa) took place, I woke up to check my Twitter account to see the latest update and also check my WhatsApp account should Incase I have messages waiting for my reply.

I saw on my Twitter account people's complaint about the Inec officials (electoral officers) coming late to the polling units and considering the fact that there as been fuel scarcity and cash scarcity lately, and the election began in earnest all over the country.

I kept updating my status viewers on the present happenings and some violent act ensued when some hoodlums began to attack the voters due to the fact that they are voting for their opponent, but the quick intervention of the security agencies stopped the act in some polling unit, but some unit's where the security agent's where unable to reach lots of problems ensued leading to a gravitas shooting by the thugs to destroy and burn down ballot boxes that might contain their opponent votes... In order to make their own presidential aspirant win.

Before the commencement of the election I read on the news that free and fair election is promised by every aspirant (presidential) but with this violence act the youths began to lay emphasis on the dubious aspirants rigging the election.

By the time the voting period will end the next day which is Sunday there was mixed feeling in the heart of everyone (myself inclusive)

I kept on sustaining myself on bread and water which I bought a night before due to the harm that I might cause myself if I decide to go out and get better foods to eat.

Anticipate more on how the election went 🔋